Planting Flowers

September 11, 2015

It started with an idea. A seed of idea.Charot.
Here’s a short story of my plants’ short life.

I bought these in the Philippines not only because I wanted to have a pet but I can’t have one in Dubai, but also because I love everything plants and flowers.

They are from a Japanese shop same as Daiso for around 140 Pesos for 3 flowers — They are Pansies, Margaret and Carnation that comes in cute and durable plastic pots.

 

IMG_1538

The first thing I did before planting them was to remove the paper labels inside because they will probably soak and rot and also I washed the pots clean so my babies err plants won’t get sick.

image
September 18, 2015

A week after I planted them, the beasts are still inside and taking their time.

image

 

September 22, 2015

They are out!

Meet Margaret and Carnation.
Pansy might take a while.

image

image

September 26, 2015

They are now growing into little plants, their true leaves and coming out. Probably best to transfer them to a bigger pot, but I have none at the moment.
Pansy didn’t make it.

image
October 2, 2015

Probably need to transfer, really. The stems are starting to bend, I’m not sure why. Probably because they are cramped in a tiny space, fighting for sunlight, or they are overwatered?
The starter soil was amazing by the way, it was light and the water pass through quickly while still retaining a considerable amount of water.

image

 

November 19, 2015
I found a bigger pot and carefully re-planted them. They are easy to extract, just a little wiggle and they will slide out. The starter soil will fall away as well with just a little shake, leaving you with the plant and the bare roots.
I’m not sure at this moment if they will live with all the trauma I had just caused.

imageimageimage

image
December 6, 2015

image
They lived! I wanted to see them bloom but alas, I can’t. Change is coming.

I will have to transfer home and that’s what’s keeping me busy lately. I tried looking for a room with a balcony but I did not so I have to leave them.

Goodbye plants. I hope your next owners will take care of you until you blossom into beautiful flowers.

You can read my room hunting experience here,
Next time, I’ll have a successful pot of plants, I promise you that. For now, I need to look for a room that has a balcony. :)

Cerrise.

I love reading your comments!

