“The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart.” - Elisabeth Foley

Out With Friends

“The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart.” – Elisabeth Foley

Yesterday Abby and I went to our first Salsa lesson together, and to tell you the truth boy was it hard. First of all, I DON’T DANCE — that’s the reason why I took the lesson. It just want to loosen my bones a bit, sweat a little and do something else of my time. Secondly, Salsa is a very fast dance — I can’t memorize the steps, the counting is different and the beat is different from the counting! It’s too confusing for me -_-, even Abby, the dancer, gets confused sometimes! What do you expect from me?
I was so late for the lesson (but when we arrived, it wasn’t even starting yet) and I was so unprepared. I don’t have an extra shirt and we didn’t even have a bottle of water with us. :) But oh well, we survived.  It was hard but it was hella fun. :)

After our lesson, we went straight to Glorietta  to meet with out friend and the three of us ate out for dinner. :) Stories after endless stories of catching up. It was fun seeing them again to catch up and to put things back into perspective. Sometimes, you really need to see your friend to see things from different vantage points and to refresh your spirits. It’s been years since we’ve met each other in high school and even though we are now walking on different tracks, when we meet, we can pick up where we left of.

One thought on “Out With Friends

I love reading your comments!

