Forgot iPhone Passcode – Trick and Tips

So, you landed here because you are stupid enough to forget your iDevice passcode – like me. Cheers to us!☺
It’s really heartbreaking especially when you knew that the only way to make your  iDevice to work again is to restore it to factory settings, meaning to wipe out everything up to your last sync.

Yes, that’s the only way.
UNLESS.. There’s a slight chance that you might remember it and you want to keep on guessing.
That’s what happened to me. I changed my iPhone’s passcode one night and forgot it the next morning. I guessed and guessed possible combinations until I had to wait 5 minutes, 30 minutes and then an entire hour to guess some more. It was so frustrating! Until it said that the device is deactivated and I had to connect it to itunes.

BUMMER.
I don’t want a restore. I don’t want an update. And I most especially don’t want to go through the task of putting back my phone together again. And that’s when I remembered – my last sync did not include my latest pictures, and they are pretty importatnt to me.

That’s when the magic happened.

STEP 1:
Connect your iDevice to itunes. Don’t click anything yet.

STEP 2:
Sync.

STEP 3:
Check you iDevice. The restriction would be reset and it will allow you to guess your passcode again.

STEP 4: 
Guess until it says that you have to wait for 5 minutes to guess again.

STEP 5:
Repeat steps 2 – 5 until you guess it right!

That’s it!

Again, this is just another way you can try to fix your iDevice before you look into the last resort.

I hope this works for you, and if it does. Feel free to visit and leave a question or feedback!

Goodluck!☺

I love reading your comments!

