When It Rains, It Pours

It’s a funny story really.
I woke up as early as 2:30 this morning because I dreamed (or was it remembered?) how our hands accidentally lingered when we high-fived the other day. I woke up in disappointment that it wasn’t real.
I thought about the whole mess and how in the end, I would definitely hurt somebody and I would most definitely hurt myself.
As the minutes pass by, I learn more about these guys and I can’t help but like them.
And “them” is dangerous.
I can’t fall for all of them!
I can’t fall, period.

I know I have to stop soon. I have to remove myself from them slowly. But as selfish as it sounds, I am just trying to be happy. And I am right now.
But this is wrong. I am not like this.
Then there’s the other two.
And now, I don’t know what to do.
I don’t want to hurt anybody.
I don’t want to hurt myself.

Off to my “work” now.

Off to see them again.

I love reading your comments!

