Fact: My favorite meal of the day is breakfast.

Because this is the only time I can pig out guilt-free.

I ate an all-time favorite Filipino meal today. Sinangag (fried rice),Adobo and coffee :)
We didn’t have egg in the fridge so I can’t call it Adsilog :P

Here in the Philippines, we have “breakfast combo meals”:
Tapsilog – the famous one. Tapa, Sinangag (fried rice), Itlog (egg)
Then there are longsilog, chicksilog, porksilog, dogsilog, lingsilog etc. You can then have any side dish/dip with it if you want: Tomatoes, Toyomansi (soy sauce and calamansi/lemon juice), Atchara, etc. You can make almost any combinations. As long as you have the fried rice and the egg, you have a “silog”.☺

The adobo was cooked my favorite way. I’ve seen a number of ways how adobo is cooked. There’s pork adobo, chicken-pork adobo, saucy adobo and adobo with potatoes. But the way I loved the most is when it is fried and almost dry and the soy sauce is clinging to the meat and I eat it with a vinegar dip. It’s so tasty and salty and sour. Ohhh yum yum yum yum yum ♥

If you are one of my foreign readers, look for a Filipino friend and you MUST try adobo. I swear, you’d love it!:)

Pinoy breakfast, Tilapya, Kamatis, Sinangag
Another breakfast favorite of mine. Crispy Tilapya, fried rice and tomatoes.

I love reading your comments!

