A Life of A Cloud

The life of a cloud

When I was a kid, I love to look up in the sky and watch the clouds go by. I sometimes make shapes and images out of them – as usual, but most of the time, I just sit there and stare,  imagining that I am spinning with the world and we are leaving the beautiful clouds behind. I imagine that the clouds are still and we are the ones moving. And it makes me realize that time is alive and running and things are constantly changing. And though I was just sitting there just as I have been, this second isn’t really the same as the one a second ago. And at night, when I gaze out to the sometimes starry and at times empty sky, I see it’s vastness and think how dark and empty it must be be out there in that unending sea of blackness. And I realize and how small and insignificant we are.

I love reading your comments!

